utloha.blogg.se

How to uninstall reshade 2.0 sims 3
How to uninstall reshade 2.0 sims 3












how to uninstall reshade 2.0 sims 3

Step 2 Rename the current/corrupt Program Files/Eagle Dynamics/DCS World to DCS OLD or so. Step 1 (optional but recommended) make a backup of your Saved Games DCS World folder (you may skip the Shader folders!).

how to uninstall reshade 2.0 sims 3

To keep the Installation/Download as small as possible, I recommend to not delete DCS and reinstall, but only reinstall a new DCS World from scratch and move the existing maps and modules into the new Installation. I simply point out what I did/ would do in your place. Only thing is the StarForce keys, when you move between different PC or upgrade Hardware/Reinstall Windows.įirst, let me be clear that I am trying to help here to the best of my knowledge, but can't give any guarantee and won't be liable, for any issues.

how to uninstall reshade 2.0 sims 3

At least I never had issues when moving DCS to different drives on the same PC.

#How to uninstall reshade 2.0 sims 3 install

There are a couple entries in the registry that are related to older modules StarForce activations and the install path, but my guess is this is no longer used for anything relevant. It checks for the configuration, settings, control configs etc. I've been looking at the support section of the DCS website but, I have not found any direction on doing a re install of DCS.Basically DCS runs from the directory it is installed. Should I reinstall on top of the existing DCS install, or is it better to reinstall in a completely different location on the system? What about the Saved Games files? What do I do about them? What about the registry, are there registry entries that may interfere with an incorrect re install? If there is a step that requires getting into the game interface, I am unable to do that because for me DCS crashes at the start up screen.ĭo I simply delete the existing DCS install directory? If I am forced to reinstall DCS, what is the process for doing a re install?














How to uninstall reshade 2.0 sims 3